top of page
leahblock1

College Dorm Move In & Checklist!

Move in List and Tips



Moving into college is seriously the weirdest feeling I have ever experienced. Since I was rushing, I was the first person out of my high school friend group to move away from home, which was really hard for me. I remember being so sad, and wondering why I didn't just choose the normal thing that everyone from my area does, which was go to Texas A&M University. However, I always knew that I wanted to do something different, and knew I needed a big change in order to truly have the best college experience!


My roommates and I chose to live in Presidential Village I, so we each had our own rooms, a small kitchen, and living room. I absolutely love it! We are so close to so many people, and met so many more because we are in this area on campus. If you go through sorority recruitment here, you get to move in a few days before rush to get settled. Rush week is typically the second week in August, and the only people moved in at this time are sorority girls! This makes it super easy to make new friends that are in greek life, and could be in your future pledge class.

 

Planning a dorm room with four girls who have completely different tastes is definitely a challenge, but somehow we did it! Honestly, we all really thought we had our entire dorm and our rooms planned down to the T, but we were totally wrong. I found myself wandering around Target trying to find random decorations with my mom, waiting on wall art that I had ordered too late, and wondering how in the world I was going to fit all of my clothes into my closet.


Here's a few tips I learned:

  • Buy toilet paper, paper towels, plastic silverware, and paper plates beforehand! Target runs out of these so quickly during move-in.

  • Do not forget hangers! I assumed I could get these in Tuscaloosa, but I was so wrong. They sell out so fast.

  • Get an early move in spot as soon as possible! I was lucky my roommates had early times, so I could get into my room, but my move in time was so the day before rush. Make sure you get one a few days before!

 

Having a move-in list would have really helped me, so I have listed pretty much everything you will need below, as well as some tips! Everything is linked to make it easy, so just click to shop!


Bedroom


Closet:


Bathroom:

Living Room

Kitchen

Other



Comentarios


Get Notified When I Post

Thank you!

30A, Tuscaloosa, Houston

  • TikTok
  • iTunes
  • Pinterest
  • Snapchat
  • Instagram

SHOP MY LOOK

DD5F4953-C547-4806-B3AC-90BD34FAD508_1_1

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page