top of page
leahblock1

AUSTIN, TX- Weekend Trip

For New Years this year, some of my high school friends and I headed to Austin for a quick little weekend getaway and had an absolute BLAST!

We drove up from Houston on Friday morning, arriving about 2:00 pm. We headed to South Congress, to do some shopping before we could check into our hotel! My outfit is linked here!

We shopped around a little, then went to eat at Cafe No Sé, a pretty popular spot in the area. I had to get the BLT, and it was to die for. Madisen, Sadie, and Emma all got coffee, but if you know me you know I am notttt a coffee girl. Wish I could say I enjoyed trying theirs! They did enjoy it though.

We stayed at the Hilton Austin, Downtown on 4th Street. It's a little confusing since there are so many in the area! Hotel overall was a great location, and was a 5 minute walk to sixth street. I felt very safe the whole time even during such a crazy busy time of year!

After checking in, we headed out to RA Sushi to have dinner. I wore the outfit above and linked it here. It was walking distance and always a hit. We went to bed and then got ready for New Years Eve! The next day, we woke up and went shopping at the Domain! I found two BEAUTIFUL formal dresses that I am so, so excited to wear, as well as a puffer jacket since mine got stolen. Would definitely recommend the Dillards here! After that, we ate at Shake Shack and headed home to get ready for the evening.

My New Years look is linked in my LTK! I was in love with this all black outfit. This vest is Alice and Olivia from a few seasons back, but I linked a few very similar ones. We went to RIO on 6th for NYE and had the absolute best time. If you are coming to Austin anytime soon, would definitely recommend everything we did! Kisses!

Comments


Get Notified When I Post

Thank you!

30A, Tuscaloosa, Houston

  • TikTok
  • iTunes
  • Pinterest
  • Snapchat
  • Instagram

SHOP MY LOOK

DD5F4953-C547-4806-B3AC-90BD34FAD508_1_1

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page