top of page
leahblock1

30A WEEKEND TRAVEL GUIDE

So as most of you know I live on 30A, and absolutely love it. Everyone always asks me where to eat, stay, and what to see, so I thought I'd make a post about it! Happy travels!

Starting off: What to see!

There is so much beauty up and down 30A. From Gulf Place to Inlet, you really can't go wrong! Regardless of where you stay, it only takes around 30 mins to get from one end of 30A to the other. As long as you have a car, you can pretty much see everything!


Besides the beach, I would definitely start in Seaside Square. You can take a look at the tower, walk around the shops, and grab a bite to eat at one of the many food trucks in the area! Growing up, we used to stay in WaterColor, which is the town over, and I would ride my bike into the square every single day. The Meltdown Grilled Cheese is what I would live on on during vacation here! You do have to pay to park here, but by the hour it isn't too bad! Be prepared for the crowds, but it is definitely the spot to see.

Over in WaterSound, The Big Chill is another great spot. My family and I always ride our bikes up here to watch football games on the big screen, eat lunch, and just hang out! Luke Bryan's cigar shop is here, as well as a few other fun boutiques.


Alys Beach is where all the matching white buildings you have probably seen are. I would definitely stop through here and take a look around! George's is a great restraunt for dinner if you can get in... They do not take reservations and open at 5 for dinner. Get there at 4:30 if you want a spot! When I am home, I work at Merit, right across the street. Stop in, shop around, and come say hi!





Last but not least, Rosemary Beach is a must-see. This little town has so many shops to see. There is a farmers market every Sunday year round, which my family and I love going to! We never fail to get some Noli South Kombucha, as well as some snacks along the way.


Eats!

The food on 30A is seriously one of a kind. I made a blog post a while back of all my favorite restaurants here. However, if you are only in town for the weekend, I have a few I would recommend! If you are into the fine dining experience, I definitely recommend Gallion's in Rosemary Beach, Cafe 30A and Surfing Deer in Seagrove. These are pretty fancy dinner restaurants that are amazingggg.


If you just want some quick good food, The Big Chill has a million different options and is so good! Any of the food trucks in the square are also good, as well as Fondville Bakery in Alys Beach!



Shopping!

I made a post all on its own for shopping in this area! There are so many spots with the cutest pieces to add to your closet! Click here!


If you are in town for the weekend, send me a DM if you have any more questions or need more recommendations! Love y'all!

Comments


Get Notified When I Post

Thank you!

30A, Tuscaloosa, Houston

  • TikTok
  • iTunes
  • Pinterest
  • Snapchat
  • Instagram

SHOP MY LOOK

DD5F4953-C547-4806-B3AC-90BD34FAD508_1_1

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page